Check if any sprite in a group intersects with any other sprite in another group

ISOmetric

I've got a wee game where I've created a group of circles and a group of rectangles (they're called slots in the code) which are placed randomly on the canvas. The circles move around the world pseudo-randomly and when they intersect with a slot, the text at the top of the screen should change. However, I'm struggling to 'traverse' the groups properly: my function only checks one specific circle against one specific slot. I'm still pretty new to Phaser, and this 'game' is cobbled together from various examples so I'm sorry if it doesn't make much sense.

Here's the sandbox: https://phaser.io/sandbox/edit/EilDwRdH

And here's the markup of the specific functions I'm using to check intersection:

function update() {
    circles.forEach(function(c_circle) {
        slots.forEach(function(c_slot) {
            if (checkOverlap(c_circle, c_slot)) {
                text.text = 'Overlapping: true';
            } else {
                text.text = 'Overlapping: false';
            }
        });
    });
}

function checkOverlap(spriteA, spriteB) {

var boundsA = spriteA.getBounds();
    var boundsB = spriteB.getBounds();

return Phaser.Rectangle.intersects(spriteA, boundsB);
}

Thanks samme, didn't realize I could do that with entire groups!

With this format, how would I implement events that should happen upon each intersection? In my particular case, I want to create a system where whenever a circle intersects a slot, the circle moves to the centre of the slot and sits for a few seconds before moving on? I know how I would implement this with single objects but not with groups of objects.

The callback has fixed my problem, thanks very much samme. However, I've now hit another issue, where I want to deactivate the callback for a short period of time.