Physics glitch

RichJ

Hi, I'm new to Phaser, but a seasoned games programmer.  Seems like a great framework so far, but I'm experiencing a glitch in the Arcade physics engine which I'm not sure is a bug, or down to the way I'm manipulating the body's velocity in code.

I've setup a sprite object and strips of horizontal & vertical wall blocks, all of which are enabled in the physics engine.  The walls are immovable.  If I move my sprite up, it will eventually hit a wall, but with the up key held I can still use the left & right keys to move the sprite smoothly against the wall.  If I do the same thing against the vertical wall, the up and down movements get stuck at the edge of some of the wall blocks if I keep the right key pressed.  Here's a example...

http://cam64.net/temp/phaser/default.html

...and here's the code.  Is it a bug, or am I doing something wrong?

var game = new Phaser.Game(800, 600, Phaser.AUTO, '', { preload: preload, create: create, update: update });
var walls;
var player;

function preload()
{
    game.load.image('playerImage', 'Images/sprite.png');
    game.load.image('wallImage', 'Images/block.png');
}

function create()
{
    // Start physics engine
    game.physics.startSystem(Phaser.Physics.ARCADE);

// Setup walls group
    walls = game.add.group();
    walls.enableBody = true;

// Create horizontal and vertical wall blocks
    for (i = 0; i < 9; i++)
    {
        var w1 = walls.create(i * 64, 0, 'wallImage');
        w1.body.immovable = true;

var w2 = walls.create(576, i * 64, 'wallImage');
        w2.body.immovable = true;
    }

// Create player
    player = game.add.sprite(250, 250, 'playerImage');
    game.physics.arcade.enable(player);
    player.body.maxVelocity.setTo(300, 300);
    player.body.collideWorldBounds = true;
}

function update()
{
    cursors = game.input.keyboard.createCursorKeys();

// Move left and right
    if (cursors.left.isDown)
    {
        player.body.velocity.x -= 50;
    }