Export displacement maps from Blender

Hi Everyone!

I am new to babylonJs and for the life of me can't figure out how to export a mesh that contains a displacement map.  Does the blender exporter support displacement maps?  If no then how can I apply a displacement map after the mesh has been exported to babylonJs?  I have tried the following code after importing the mesh.  Again I would prefer it if I can just export the mesh with the displacement mapping, but if that's not possible then I would like to apply it after it has been imported to babylonJs.

BABYLON.SceneLoader.ImportMesh('', 'assets/models/island/', 'island.babylon', scene, function (newMeshes) {
newMeshes[0].applyDisplacementMap('/assets/models/island/Sand_003_DISP.png', 0, 5);
});

Hi @dogyear. Welcome :) 
I don't know if you can directly export your mesh with displacement map :(. Hope somebody with more experience with this can help.
But I think I know why it doesn't work to add displacement after import, few months ago I had same problem. Please take a look at this topic

To apply displacement map on a mesh, this should have positions, normals and UVs.

@MarianG Thanks.  I do have UVs and normals set on my meshes.  I'm not sure what I am doing wrong because I'm most likely doing something wrong.

@JCPalmer Cool!  Do you know how can I export the displacement maps?  I have set the displacements on my blender texture, but they don't export with the babylon file.  Here's what my blender looks like

image.png.0be8cac3c5000a6c89772c13980eff91.png

Since the exporter does not support it, you would have to add it.  Kind of a waste of my time outlining any changes, since there does not seem like it can be serialized.  Parse() is what is called to deserialize  an exported mesh.  See not place where a url can be taken from the data & call applyDisplacementMap() for you.