About Construct 3 (or something else)

-AAG-

Hello. I was wondering about Construct 3 and how good is it for making HTML5 games that can be sold to sponsors. I have been using Game Maker for over 12 years now and I absolutely love it and can get games done with it in no time but I really, really don't like Game Maker Studio 2 at all, I just don't. whats up with the interface and those freaking nodes? It hurts my eyes just to look at it. But GMS 1 is not supported anymore and I find myself running into frequent issues with browsers and stuff just not working out of the blue. Looking at Construct 3 I absolutely love the fact that it works on the browser. It even says I could run it on one of those cheap Chromebooks!

Maybe you are thinking that since I'm willing to learn something new why not learn something better like Phaser. Well, I guess I could learn that if I really put the effort into it, but it just seems so overly complicated, everything would be all over the place instead of self contained on the one app. I tried similar stuff in the past, like Flash Punk, and it just isn't for me. Or is it?

Anyways, I am looking to update myself and GameMaker: Studio 2 just wont do. Any advice will be appreciated. Thanks!

Edited by -AAG-

Hi, even Construct 2 is still very good (if you visit my website you will see) to make HTML5 games or mobile. Of course Construct 3 has a lot features and going better and better.

8 hours ago, -AAG- said:

that can be sold to sponsors

This is a different part. This no means the engine you choose is bad. To develop a good game depends on a lot of things. And of course to sell it is another different part.

8 hours ago, -AAG- said:

why not learn something better like Phaser.

Better? What are your arguments? How people can say unity is better than unreal, etc ? Each engine do great job. The only question here is: "What game / games want to develop" ?