Preloaded image doesn't change

joerrey

Hey everybody,

i'm new to Phaser and game development in general. After spending a lot of time with reading tutorials i just startet my first own game.

I'm preloading an image for my player sprite. After that i changed the image size with gimp and made it a bit smaller. The problem is, that the game does not update the image. Instead the old one is used after hitting the refresh button of chrome.

I assumed the memory was not cleared after refreshing the page. But the problem even exists when i close and restart chrome. So i used the shutdown method for my main_state and destroyed the player object, but nothing changed.

Well, after sitting about 3 hours on this problem, i decided to seek an advice from you guys. I really don't understand why this happens. 

edit: it seems to be a problem of chrome. FF is working fine. I also unsuccessfully tried incognito mode with chrome.

var game = new Phaser.Game(800, 480, Phaser.AUTO, 'game_div');var main_state = {    preload: function () {        this.player = new Player(game);        this.player.preload();    },    create: function () {        this.game.physics.startSystem(Phaser.Physics.ARCADE);        this.player.create();    },    update: function () {        this.player.update();    },    shutdown: function(){        this.player.destroy();        this.player = null;    }};game.state.add('main', main_state);game.state.start('main'); 
function Player(game) {    this.game = game;    this.sprite = null;    this.speedX = 200;}Player.prototype = {    preload: function () {        this.game.load.image("player", "assets/player/blue1.png");    },    create: function () {        this.sprite = this.game.add.sprite(150, 350, "player");        this.game.physics.enable(this.sprite, Phaser.Physics.ARCADE);    },    update: function () {        this.sprite.body.velocity.x = this.speedX;    }};