Group For Each problem.

kestorr

Hello there.

Im new to phaser so im trying to learn it, but in the process i have came across a few troubles with groups and forEach method.

Here is what i have:

starGroup.forEach(function(eachStar) {      if (gameBegun==true && planeSprite.body.hitTest(eachStar.x+8, eachStar.y+30) && eachStar.frame<=30)      {            eachStar.animations.play('taken', 24, false, true);       }      if(eachStar.frame>50)// this line here doesnt work for some reason      {            alert('easf');      }});

So if you notice that if(eachStar.frame>50), it doesnt work, for some strange reason it doesnt work.

It works if i do frame<50. So its really odd.

< works

> doesnt work.

I also have a problem if i say eachStar.destroy(), i also seted it to true like so: eachStar.destroy(true) but it gives me the following error: "Type Error: eachStar is undefined."

eachStar.kill() works but i want to completely remove eachStar under certain circumstances.

So whats causing such problems?

Thanks.

Obvious one first - do you actually have any sprites with a frame set > 50?

Easy enough to test - console.log out eachStar.frame inside your function and see what comes out.

Yeah the console log for eachStar.frame is stuck at 0 but not sure why.

Maybe im calling the wrong thing. What i want is currentFrame so when an aniamtion is at a certain frame to do a certain thing.

When i made my group animations, it was like this:

starGroup.callAll('animations.add', 'animations', 'idle', [0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30], 24, true);

starGroup.callAll('animations.add', 'animations', 'taken', [31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51], 24, true);

starGroup.callAll('animations.play', 'animations', 'idle', 24, true);

So i thought it plays those frames, but it seems when it plays idle its stuck at frame 0. But the animation "idle" plays.