My Assortment of Games

sanojian

I am a hobbyist game programmer and here is a collection of various HTML5 games I have made over the last two years

http://sanojian.github.io/homePage/home.html

Most of these were written using Craftyjs or vanilla javascript for compos or game jams.

I would like to spend some time learning Phaser and mobile development and would love to hear any feedback on which of these games is worth porting?  Which is totally not?

Also, if anyone wants to collaborate and likes my style, send me a message.

I liked the gameplay in "Planetary"; then again, that one was a flash game, so it might be difficult to it port to mobile. Mountain King had nice visuals too; I'd love to play it on mobile with an AI.

Are you planning on writing a mobile port from scratch in java / objective-C, or will you reuse javascript logic and wrap it with e.g. PhoneGap / Cordova?

Actually "Planetary" is also HTML5.  I used raphaeljs so the game is just one big SVG.  When I wrote it there was not very good SVG support in mobile but maybe that has changed?

AI is a good idea for "Mountain King".  Its very frustrating to write a multi-player game when you never seem to get more than one player at a time  Thanks for the kind words about the visuals.  I have been working very hard to improve my programmer art.

I am planning to stay with HTML5 and wrap it but I know very little about it.  Unfortunately Craftyjs does not play well with mobile wrappers so I need to port to Phaser or another more compatible engine.

Thanks for the feedback!