Hello everyone,

I am a game developer with a strong focus on mobile games.  I currently have 6 engines for HTML5 games built in Game Maker: Studio, later this month I am going to hire artists to do artwork for them, then after some minor polishing I would like to send out to to HTML5 publishers and offer a bulk discount on non-exclusive licenses.  

To start building bridges with HTML5 publishers, I sent my game Gridlock out as an experiment.  I was fairly surprised with the results.  I am currently in communication with 7 HTML5 sponsors regarding licensing it.  If every agreement goes as planned, I will have made more money from game development this month than I did from going into my day job every day.  If I achieve similar results with my game bundle, I think I will make enough to (comfortably) quit my day job. 

I have been using Game Maker since I was 8 years old and I've grown proficient enough with it to create high-quality games, but outside of GM I'm a fairly inexperienced programmer.  I have a decent amount of experience with HTML5 and CSS, but I never got very far into JS or sadly HTML5. 

Several of the companies I'm in communication with have requested API Implementation.  Admittedly, I expected this.  I've heard the horror stories about it on Twitter, and it's a huge subject of interest in the Sponsors and Portals sub-forum.  I've read about it in Matthew Bowden's book (which introduced me to the HTML5 market) but it only briefly touched on the subject.  I've Googled it to death and understand the idea behind it, but it's still something of an enigma to me.  

I can't seem to find any solid information on API Implementation into HTML5 games built in Game Maker: Studio.  I know it's a complicated and tedious process, that some developers charge portals for and I'm willing to learn how to do it.  I just can't find a solid resource on the subject.