Fixed time-step game loop understanding

zigazak

Hi guys, my first post on these forums, how exciting  :P

A little background of myself - I am a web developer by profession, and most of my experience is within the tradition lamp stack / php development, however, I've seen the light! Although I've always know enough javascript to get by, and understand most simple concepts, i've never really truly understood the language. I've fallen head over heels in love with the language and much prefer 'the javascript way' of prototypal inheritance, synchronous programming, dynamic typing, etc. I've recently been trying to broaden my low level javaScript knowledge, and I love games, so most most of my tinkering has been within the game development realm.

ANYWAYS, enough of the life story, basically what i've done is tried to fully grasp the idea of a game loop written in javascript - I was hoping to get as much feedback / suggestion / constructive criticism as I could. So without further adue, I present to you, my understanding of a fixed time-step game loop written in javascript.