SceneSerializer

Hagop

Hi all

This question might sound naive but I am a newbie to Babylon

I created a simple scene which I want to export to a .babylon file

Where do I put the following code ? Do I need to run from a server? Where do I define the name of the exported file?

var serializedScene = BABYLON.SceneSerializer.Serialize(scene);
var strScene = JSON.stringify(serializedScene);

Here is my code

<script type="text/javascript">

var canvas = document.querySelector("#renderCanvas");

var engine = new BABYLON.Engine(canvas, true);
      // -------------------------------------------------------------
      // Here begins a function that we will 'call' just after it's built
      var createScene = function () {

var scene = new BABYLON.Scene(engine);
         scene.collisionsEnabled = true;
         scene.clearColor = new BABYLON.Color3(0, 1, 0);

var camera = new BABYLON.FreeCamera("camera1", new BABYLON.Vector3(0, 25, -10), scene);
         camera.applyGravity =true;
         camera.setTarget(BABYLON.Vector3.Zero());
         camera.attachControl(canvas, false);
         camera.checkCollisions = true;

var light = new BABYLON.HemisphericLight("light1", new BABYLON.Vector3(0, 1, 0), scene);

var sphere = BABYLON.Mesh.CreateSphere("sphere1", 16, 2, scene);
         sphere.position.y = 1;

var ground = BABYLON.Mesh.CreateGround("ground1", 26, 26, 2, scene);
         ground.gravity = new BABYLON.Vector3(0, -9.8, 0);

return scene;
      }; // End of createScene function
      // -------------------------------------------------------------
      // Now, call the createScene function that you just finished creating
      var scene = createScene();

engine.runRenderLoop(function () {
         scene.render();
      });
      // Watch for browser/canvas resize events
      window.addEventListener("resize", function () {
         engine.resize();
      });
   </script>

Hi Hagop,