integrating box2dweb into Phaser

jun3838

Hi there,

I'm new to Phaser here, previously did some html5 canvas game base on native javascript without any framework or engine. I'm doing a game now on box2dweb, it is running ok in native canvas way, but when i try to port to Phaser, i have some issue. Below are my issue, would appreciate if someone could help or someone would have some example for references:

- box2dweb needs canvas context specify into its engine to render, my problem is i couldn't get context from Phaser game object neither do reference it manually as in
 var context = game.canvas.getContext('2d')

- my box2d game is loaded from a box2d editor called R.U.B.E,  and loaded into canvas. Due to the coordinate system in box2d and canvas is upside down, i need to do some context.save(), context.scale, context.translate, context.restore in order to render proper box2d world into canvas, otherwise it would be upside down, so without reference to context, i couldn't do any of those save and restore.

my main problem now is because i loaded the box2d from a json file exported from R.U.B.E editor (which you can find it here https://www.iforce2d.net/rube/), anyone experienced that ?

Hi, 

First of all, I would suggest you to try to use our built-in Physics engine (in the physics/arcade folder).

Especially if you game doesn't explicitly need box2D, as its performance on mobile devices is kind of awful.

Next, if you want to access the drawing context : 

game.context

Hi, 

First of all, I would suggest you to try to use our built-in Physics engine (in the physics/arcade folder).

Especially if you game doesn't explicitly need box2D, as its performance on mobile devices is kind of awful.

Next, if you want to access the drawing context : 

game.context

Hi Alvin, my game is heavily depend on box2d, actually is literally build in box2d, include map editing and image are created from R.U.B.E editor, that's why that hurts a lot... :(