Zenva tuts, worth it?

Mike018

Hi all, I'm new to canvas and I also have never built an app for Android, so I was looking for basic tuts to bring me from nothing to an app on the marketplace. I looked at the getting started and building your first app which were great, but those tuts seem to run dry when talking about how to build the app for android and having ads on it in the marketplace.

I came across this course at Zenva by Pablo where he creates 15 mobile games, builds it, and puts ads on it. Seems just what I was looking for except a few red flags. There's no rating or comment section except his hand picked comments from another site, the sale for X number of days just keeps resetting (likes to trick customers), and lastly, no dates or version numbers used. Yikes. I mean it looks good, so why not have the community able to rate and comment on it, unless it went badly and he took it down. 

https://academy.zenva.com/product/the-complete-mobile-game-development-course-platinum-edition/

Does anyone have any experience with this course, or can recommend me a path to take that doesn't have me bouncing around random tuts trying to figure out what to do after I create a game?

8 hours ago, VitaZheltyakov said:

Mobile gaming market has changed greatly. Mini games do not make money. This course is already useless.

If you want to earn, then do the midle-core games

That's probably true, but as a newbie, I have to start out simple and work my way up. I only mention learning ads not to make money, but just to understand the implementation for future use.

As someone who hadn't done any game development before and wanted to use Phaser, it was worth it for me. I learned something in almost every module. I love learning by structured examples and lessons -- so it was good for me. I haven't released anything, though I'm currently working on my own game. It's already playable, I just need to do a few more things with it.

On 4/15/2016 at 5:54 PM, Mike018 said: