Problem with animation in Blender with new exporter

benoit-1842

Hi everybody !!!!  I am using the new babylon exporter version 4.5 with Blender 2.76 and 2.77.  I am using makewalk to load the bvh inside my character.  Sometime (scarcely) my animation works in babylon but most of the time I get the spaghetti man.  I am removing the key 0 with the dope sheet.  I am using a character from the make human 1.1.0.  Maybe I need to do something i don't know.  In the link below, you will find my blend file, bvh and character......

Thanx in advance,

Benoit.....

File link : https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0B_ZBy6q5jS8xY3FnQjNMbzROUGs&usp=sharing

A shot in the dark, as I have zero experience with Babylon and the aforementioned programs except a little with Blender. The random behavior you mentioned sounds like it could be a performance issue. I checked the blend file and the animation is literally plagued with keyframes, like one keyframe per frame for several bones at a time. Maybe the problem has nothing to do with this but it's worth a try to remove most keyframes and just leave a few interpolations and see if the performance will get any better. If it does, then I guess you'll need to edit the original and leave only the most critical keyframes in.

Edit: Maybe it's got too many polygons? 

Cheers

Edited by ecv

I looked at the .bvh file alone in Blender, and compared it to the character animation in your problem file, and to the character animation when I used MakeWalk to add it to a figure I exported from MH1.1

In all cases the animation looked alike - the walk of someone who had drunk far too much Crown Royal:o

I exported both my file and the problem file to .babylon and observed them on my local server - both fine.

This what I call spaghetti

Can you post a picture of the alleged "spaghetti man" behaviour?

cheers, gryff :)