Isometric tiling in babylon

PhasedEvolution

Hello. I am new to babylon.js. I have used phaser before for isometric. I want to create a isometric tiled map, similar to this in babylon.map.png

I have set up an isometric camera view with setTarget at ground.position (I created a ground). I want a similar view the one on the image. I don't actually know how do you generate isometric maps like those in babylon. Is with a for loop like:

For some reason the tiles are spawning all in the same place despite xx and zz being always different.

function spawnGrassTiles (half_tile_width,half_tile_height,size_x,size_y) {
        for (var xx = 0; xx < size_x; xx += half_tile_width) {
            for (var zz = 0; zz < size_y; zz += half_tile_height) {
                var grass_tile = new BABYLON.Sprite("grass_tiles", grassTilesCreator);
                grass_tile.position.x = xx;
                grass_tile.position.z = zz;
            }
        }
    }

// do I need to specify the y position?

Or do I create a ground and edit it somehow? Thank you 

2 hours ago, Milton said:

Using Sprites in a 3D engine sort of defeats the purpose you're looking for.
Use meshes for your tiles, and sprites for eye candy.
For an Isometric example, take a look at this.

Concerning your actual problem, maybe it's a scale/zoom thing? Ask @Deltakosh

I know about meshes. I just didn't know you do "tilemaps" with them in 3D engines... Is it the same logic? Just exchange the tiles for meshes with a texture? I think you are right. It is a problem of zoom because the values I did console.log (the coordinates) were very small (0.0121, etc). I need to change the camera zoom or something like that I think.

As for isometric example you linked it doesn't seem to load because it can't find some of the assets (I don't know if it is because of that, just saw it on the console). I get a black screen with a loading.