Changing sprites into objects?

Ulbast

HI everyone, sorry for very noobish question, but I'm new in phaser and objective js :D

I'm making platform game, where I placed enemy like a sprite and programmed his movement. It works, but when I add another enemy, one is not moving, while the other is. I understand this, because sprites are not objects and all of my instructions can conduct only one, the latest sprite. How change the code, group or sth, can someone give me example, that I could add multiple sprites and all of them will be doing the same?

Here's the code:

//IN CREATE:

for (var i = 0; i < 20; i++)
	{
        droid = game.add.sprite(game.rnd.integerInRange(0, 128), game.world.randomY, 'droid');

}

game.physics.enable(droid, Phaser.Physics.ARCADE);

droid.body.bounce.y = 0.1;
    droid.body.setSize(32, 32, 5, 1);

droid.animations.add('left', [0, 1, 2], 10, true);
    droid.animations.add('right', [5, 6], 10, true);

droid.body.collideWorldBounds = true;
        droid.previous_x=droid.body.x;
        droid.body.velocity.x = 50;

//IN UPDATE:
if( Math.abs(droid.body.x-droid.previous_x) > 100)
        enemy_switch_direction(droid);

function enemy_switch_direction(enemy)
    {

if ( enemy.body.velocity.x > 0 ) enemy.body.velocity.x=-50;
        else
        enemy.body.velocity.x=50;
    }

Use a constructor function and instantiate new objects with "new" keyword. From the top of my head, unoptimized for real life usage but works as an example.

function Droid(x,y,texture){
var speed = 100;
this.obj = game.add.sprite(x,y,texture);

this.update = function(){
 this.obj.x+= DELTA_TIME() * speed;
 }

}

And use it like this in your create function

var droid1 = new Droid(100,200,"myTexture");
var droid2 = new Droid(0,0,"myOtherTexture");

And in update function update the two objects:

droid1.update();
droid2.update();

Things you can do to make it better: