(re)learning mathematics

Hat and Beard

Hi everyone. I'm new to this forum. Sorry if I posted this in the wrong place.

I started programming games in JavaScript as a hobby about a year ago and have gotten to the point where I'm able to code relatively sophisticated games. The limitation I keep running into, however, is my poor knowledge of relatively basic mathematical concepts. Being an artsy humanities type,  I barely squeaked through high school and university math classes doing the bare minimum, and now it has come to bite me from behind. It has become apparent to me that I will have to re-learn math from the ground up to do some of the things I would like to try my hand at (programming game physics, 3d graphics etc).

So, my question is, does anybody have recommendations for good resources for learning math within the context of game development. I guess what I'm looking  for is a 'Mathematics for Game Dev Dummies'-type book or on-line course. I know there are at least a few books out there on the subject, but any recommendations on where to start? If anyone can point me in the right direction I would really appreciate it. Thanks.

I learn math for graphics and games too. I study pure WebGL and JavaScript/TypeScript. And I study Phaser (2D) and Babylon.js (3D). We can use WebGL and JavaScript/TypeScript to study Geometry, Trigonometry, Linear Algebra and Phisics. This is my short example how to use 2D Physics with TypeScript. Here you find a video course: Math for Game Developers

Books for beginners that I study:

• 2004 - 04 - Math and Physics for Game Programmers - Wendy Stahler - 504 pages: Amazon
  • 2011 - 02 - Graphics for Game Programming - JungHyun Han - 330 pages: Amazon
  • 2011 - 06 - Mathematics for 3D Game Programming and Computer Graphics - 3rd edition - Eric Lengyel - 624 pages: Amazon Code: http://mathfor3dgameprogramming.com/