HTML5 vs Flash clarification

Devlop

Okay, I'm a newbie, and honestly when HTML5 first came out I was confused by this. I already know how to code with HTML4, and I thought that HTML5 is more of the same. But it turns out that it actually makes Flash obselete. The way I see flash websites, is that it makes website dynamic, interactive and a lot more flashy. I didn't know HTML5 can do these things. I guess my confusion comes from the fact that when developing in Flash, you have an application to make the animation etc and is more of a drawing tool. So how on earth do we do these things in HTML5 with code?!

And I can't really find tutorials on this. How do I develop a billiard game in HTML5 for example.

It would be good to know if we had a fancy application for HTML5 much like Flash where we can use the mouse to build our web pages instead of just coding.

Check this site for example http://www.adamhartwig.co.uk. I am totally perplexed how all this is done via coding. Forget about reading books for this cause I'm pretty sure after days of studying I still wouldn't be able to do this. I mean look at this http://www.w3schools.com/html/html5_intro.asp, it looks like a freaking joke. I honestly don't see how knowing this would make any difference in being able to implement that adamhartwig site!

Flash doesn't mean no code !
yes you can use Adobe Flash (the environement) to create animations ...etc but you can't do everything without code !

if you want an environement like flash there is Adobe Edge (the Adobe Flash equivalent for HTML5) but it's still far from being mature IMO

Actually there aren't that many tutorials out there.

It's like of using what you already know of HTML/CSS, combining it with a lot of Javascript/jQuery, analyzing existing pages with the debug tools...