Change dynamically cursor over canvas

Samuel Girardin

Hi, 

It's not really specific to babylonjs. I try to change the cursor dynamically from my js. Just want to get the crosshair cursor over the canvas sometimes and revert to the default one...

I try several things, with no success. I can have crosshair all time (if in my css I use cursor:"crosshair", but *I can 't revert it.

If you look at this playground http://playground.babylonjs.com/#1BFYHY#1  , you will see the cursor change for 1ms when you enter very slowly in the canvas..

Any idea ? 

Thanks !

• 1 year later...
On 25.10.2014 at 4:46 PM, Dad72 said:

$("canvas#canvas").on("mouseover",function() {          $(this).css('cursor', 'url(Data/Images/hand01.png), auto'); }).mouseout(function(){        $(this).css('cursor', 'auto');});

Hi Dad72 ;

im very new with Jquery , just downloaded for that :)

how to add or define a mesh for jquery selector ? in Babylon

example please

Thank you

Hi Dad72 ;

for example 

i hv a mesh in scene ( mesh name "sphere1" )

i want change cursor image with jquery , if mouseover on sphere1

i must define sphere1 a jquery selector right ?

where to write sphere1 in your code

$("canvas#canvas").on("mouseover",function() {          $(this).css('cursor', 'url(Data/Images/hand01.png), auto'); }).mouseout(function(){        $(this).css('cursor', 'auto');});

or how to define before this code for understanding jquery ( mesh name sphere1 ) ???

in this PG http://www.babylonjs-playground.com/#21YCLG#5

changing cursor with action manager trigger and scene.hoverCursor method 

i want do this with jquery just that.

i hope i can define :)

sorry for my bad English

Hey @Dad72 or anyone...  I am working with this playground - http://babylonjs-playground.com/#OWCCR#16  (Careful - heavy playground, GC-wise)

Now I learn about scene.hoverCursor.  Nice feature.

I need to change to "pointer" when mouse-over a clickable shape2d.  Not sure how I do that.