Phaser 1.1.4 Released!

rich

I'm really pleased to announce that the long-awaited 1.1.4 is finally out. There is a full write-up about it on my blog here:

http://www.photonstorm.com/phaser/phaser-1-1-4-kandor-released-check-out-the-new-features-and-roadmap

Thank you to everyone who contributed feedback and testing during development. This is a significant upgrade, so be careful before blindly upgrading from 1.1.3 if your game is well established under that codebase.

If you find issues (and I'm sure you will!) please check the Examples first to see if there is a new way of handling things, then post about it on the forum (don't clog up this thread, it will be impossible for us to keep track, create a new one). Or use github issues too.

Thanks everyone :)

I'm still very new to Phaser (started yesterday), but I think I did the right choice when determining which JS Engine to use to build games.

The examples that come with Phaser are really helpful, but the one thing I'm missing (and maybe I'm just blind or something) is a search funtion on http://docs.phaser.io.

It is enterily possible that I'm completely blind and it is quite obvious where it is, but I would be more than greatful if you could point me to it.

Other than that: Great work!

Kudos on the release! Was looking forward to it :D

Love the new examples :)

On the subject of documentation, I do think that it could be a tad better. Now, full disclosure, I'm a javascript newbie, so that might be the cause. If it is, disregard my suggestion.

I do believe that an API should be as exposed and documented as possible. For reference of what I believe is ideal documentation, take a look at Processing's website. It is, in my humble opinion, the best reference I've seen on programming. Lua reference is pretty good, as is Love2d reference.

There is already a wealth of examples for Phaser and they could, coupled with a more exposed API, provide an even better documentation than we have now.