ComputeNormals for Blender exported mesh turns out strange material/shade effect

Ned

Hi,

I'm a newbie on BJS.

Recently, I export the TOB js file from blender

When I use MeshFactory Class to import the mesh on BJS , Everything is alright. (pic1)

before.png.8e9f8273b581149c3875079cb4faa67e.png

When I start to apply the vertexDeform function in QueuedInterpolation.1.1.js , the morphing works well in positions

However the texture turns out discontinuous effect. (pic2, triangle discontinuous dark shadow)

It seems like something incorrect. Maybe normals or shadows or something else? 

after.png.fb2ec18d1d73d7cb44764e6fd76a12cf.png

After tracing the code in QI, I found that the compute normals is involved in vertexDeform related function

So I try to cut down the problematic mesh part and remove the shape group in blender and export again,

just wanna try if ComputeNormals could work well or not.

But the new TOB js shows the same outcome.

(Procedural is simple : (1) instance the mesh (2) Re ComputeNormals in BJS )

(a tiny clue : the fail area is just around the boundary of two different materials, don't know whether it's related)

Call helps for the experts in this forum

1. What causes this issue?

2. Are there any recommended solutions to deal with this problem?

(I'm afraid the vertexDeform/Morphing of Blender output mesh should always do the ComputeNormals function)

The playground is as following ( Mesh.js without shape group. Just want to make sure the ComputeNormals works well or not)

https://nedbenson.github.io/BJS_game/index.html