TinyWitch (dev Phaser)

Danny00014

Hey Guys! 

Advice and Showcase post here.

My dream is to make educational games for classrooms. In this pursuit I've been exploring different technology to do so. Phaser looked nice and friendly on paper so I started a project using it.

I've been working on TinyWitch in my spare time over nearly the last two months. I have a few hobby affiliate sites and one of them deals with costumes so I thought, "Why not make a game to bring some potential buyers to the site and see what Phaser is all about?"

So here we are. Sadly I'm no artist so I've scraped and pieced together this game from resources I could find (some free/some paid).

But I am at a crossroads. I'm asking myself... Am I done here? Should I move on? Lately the nights I want to work on TinyWitch I'm finding myself staring at the code doing nothing. 

I suppose I'd like some feedback on my game so far and some help to figure out the direction it should go. How do I get my mojo back to want to make this better and not move on to something else?

My list of features to do include: Boss fights every x level, more weapons, random power up drops instead of coins, changing the terrible music and sound fx.

I had a dream of porting it with cacoonJS to the AppStores I wonder if that is possible with what I've got here?

Check it out and let me know what you think! (mobile friendly too)

http://tw.devdm.com/

RO9lqO5.jpg

Tjj2t99.jpgIwfs8AT.jpg

Hello,

First thing is the UI of your game, Try to use graphics that fit the same style of drawing. If you don't have enough experience with Photoshop or any other software to design the UI by yourself, you can use some kits that are available to download for free, and adapt them for your game.

Try to use a different and a more cartoonish font for the numbers of score, lives, etc.