noob here: where do i install phaser for typescript/visual studio 2013

blinkok

I have installed VS 2013 and downloaded and unzipped phaser.

I am currently trying to go throught the phaser typescript examples.

how do i make VS 2013 point to the phaser directory so the examples can reference the phaser framework?

hope this makes sense

thanks in advance

ok. i need to create a project for each example. no worries.

i downloaded the breakout example and copied the code into studio, copied the assets into my base directory and built the project. it built no worries but it seems to be having issues with some sprites (it uses a .json sprite atlas).

i run it and get this (just the starfield first but this after i refresh). FIREFOX browser btw.

bo1_zpszw0dzjuc.png

is this because the sample is js and not typescript? if so are there any complete game examples in typescript?

Check the console (or Firebug in FF) and see what errors you've got there. If it was unable to load the image (or json) it will have a Loader error in the console.

If it loaded fine but couldn't parse the json (as FF can be fussy about the encoding) then you'd have a FrameData related error in there.

Try with something simpler maybe? For example in the 'create' folder you'll find a game called 'rat attack'. Does that work? It's one single JS file, no assets, so is a good place to start testing.

ok trying the "rat attack" game.

i paste the code and run it. the game works but i am left with quite a few compile errors;