Phaser help: can't generate tilemap

PhasedEvolution

Hello. I am using phaser along with its isometric plugin but (probably because of my lack of knowledge) I am having some difficulties which is starting to get me frustrated. I know the basic javascript but I am new to game development. I think I am finding working with phaser harder than it should be. I seem to never know the commands for specific things. Like my current problem, generating a isometric tiled map.

I created a isometric map in "Tiled" with the help of some tutorials and a tileset.

Amazingly, I got stuck  in trying to make it appear on screen. I would really, really appreciate help with this and if you have any advice on how to work around with Phaser and with Phaser isometric plugin I would be really thankfull. Here is the code:

var start= {

preload: function() { 

game.plugins.add(new Phaser.Plugin.Isometric(game));

game.load.tilemap("mapa", "tilemap.json", null, Phaser.Tilemap.TILED_JSON);
       game.load.image("tiles", "tiles.png");   

},

create: function() { 

map = game.add.tilemap("mapa", 32, 32, 50, 20);
        map.addTilesetImage("tiles", "Tiles");

map.createLayer("Background").resizeWorld();

},

update: function() {

},

};

var game = new Phaser.Game(700, 490);
game.state.add('start', mainState); 
game.state.start('start');

I am also a little confused about generating the tiles in the game. I heard that you can place the tiles "manually" like in a for loop where you loop through all the map positions or you can also import the tilemap file (like what I am trying to do). Is this true? 

Well thank you once again. Hope I wasn't too vague with this question.

43 minutes ago, Milton said:

Last time I looked, the isometric plugin didn't support Tiled... (@lewster32 ?)