Problems with body.linearvelocity

Benji

Hi

I am very new to Babylon.js and to coding in general...

i've been looking at the tutorials on  pixelcodr.com and played around a little with that. Now there is this tutorial "play with physics". Works fine. But when I replace the Oimo.js and Babylon.js that comes shipped with the tutorial with the most recent, I get this error message:

TypeError: undefined is not an object (evaluating 'this.body.body.linearVelocity‘)

Any ideas how to get that fixed?

Thank you!

@Benji - I just spent most of last week discovering that there are many broken functions in using Oimo.js with the babylon.js physics - and all is well now that I switched back to cannon.js. Most all of my code is fully compatible, so there is little further work for you to change to cannon.js. So I hate to say, but there is no current way to use oimo.js with babylon.js v2.5 (unknown with ealier versions), as I exhausted evry possible method of integration. And as there are issues with restitution, scene.physics.newBabylonVector(), and other key foundational attributes, there is no way to currently use this in your project. I spent considerable time looking at oimo and BJS for what might be causing the problems, but after much time, I simply am not the right person to solve what appears to be more than one serious bug - but many incompatabilities currently. I want to file a bug report, but haven't had time yet due to a tight schedule on my current project which I lost most of a week trying to integrate oimo.js. It only took a couple hours to switch my entire scene to cannon.js - so I recommend you take this direction before spending another second trying to integrate oimo.js - unfortunately. If you need more specifics, I can try and provide these, but it's also been onfirmed by many in the BJS community now. But you'll be just fine with switching to cannon.js as suddenly everything will work as expected previously using oimo.

Cheers,

DB