Help me to learn to use CocoonJs, Electra and Phonegap

plicatibu

Currently I'm building my games using Haxe / Openfl because I can target Flash, Android, Blackberry adn HTML5 with just one code base.

Unfortunatelly despite the fact that Haxe is a marvelous programming language and that Openfl is a great project, I'm having many problems using Haxe so I'm thinking to develop 2 versions of the game: one of them using Haxe / Openfl just for Flash and another version made in HTML5 (with Phaser).

Could you please kindly point me tutorials that teach us how to package HTML5 games as native applications (using Cocoonjs, Phonegap, Electra)?

I'd appreciate if one could point me tutorials that show not only the integration itself, but how to call native functions (for instace, calling Flurry libray / AdMob libray on Android).

Thank you all.

I've no experience with CocoonJS or Ejecta. But I'm using Phonegap (Cordova) frequently. A good starting point for Cordova is the official documentation.

You have some plugins for Cordova, like AdMob. Plugins come in at least two parts. The first part is the native side (iOS, Android, etc) were you have to use Cordova's interface (see docs). The second part is the JavaScript mapping were you call the native side of your application.

For loading AdMob ads you just have to call something like:

function onAdMobCreate() {   window.admob.showAd();}window.admob.createBannerView('admobid', {testing: false}, onAdMobCreate);

But it really depends on the plugin.

• 2 weeks later...

I've no experience with CocoonJS or Ejecta. But I'm using Phonegap (Cordova) frequently. A good starting point for Cordova is the official documentation.

Slightly off topic question: Do you use the Phonegap Build service, or can you do without it?