From 0$ to 100$/day from games documented journey update - setting things up.

scheffgames

Full Article

excerpt

"

I was right to be afraid of porting my html5 games to android. It’s a bloody nightmare folks. I may exaggerate a bit – maybe just a bad dream.

I don’t know about you but I’m a lazy developer. Meaning I just want things to work how out of the box with minimal overhead. I also suffer from the impostor syndrome – specially when it comes to web development, adding plugins to existing packages and configuring stuff. Mainly it scares me because I have 2 options when I encounter something new:

1)Follow tutorials and use Google

2)Spend large amounts of time to learn all the ins and outs of a certain technology. 

Since I may not like learning that tech in depth or simply I don’t have the time I usually go with no. 1 – Google it. It helps if that tech it’s well documented and it works decently.

Alright, let’s start sharing some tech stuff.

So what do I do if I want to port my html5 game to Android? A quick google shows me some options: IntelXdk, Cocoon.js, Cordova, PhoneGap, Ejecta, Crosswalk, etc.