Hello, new member

VaragtP

Hey guys!

I am completely new to HTML5 and in many ways it feels a bit like when I started out with Flash, when terms such as sitelocks, primary and exclusive licences all feelt extremely foreign and complicated :P

I have been doing games active now for a few years for flash, windows and later also mobile. But I want to try out Html5 now also. But could someone please point me in the right direction on where I can read up on all the basics on how this business model works? It seems a bit different from the flash industry or regular mobile? 

Say you have an old game that is released for flash and mobile. You make a html5 version of it. What is the next step?

Sorry for all questions, this is still a jungle for me. 

LongAnimals will kill the market! He is the best Flash developer income wise and quantity*quality of games wise. Tell him you're not earning much :)

Joking aside, for me personally, if things go as planned, I might have January as my best month income wise in my gamedev career (yep, including Vampire Physics payment month). I've got a lot of work in front of me though, and luck is required :)

Hello,

My name is Steve, and I am an aspiring independent software developer. I am interested in making educational and entertainment software. I am inspired by CGI from Pixar and Dreamworks, as well as traditional animation. My main interest are procedural programming and software tools. I want to push the limits on how much one developer can produce compared with a major development team. This includes design, code, art, animation, and music.

Steve

Hey,

I thought I remove the urgence to create a new thread for everyone who likes to introduce himself when he's new in this board and start this "hello-world" thread. :)

If you want to say hello to the community after you freshly joined here, please feel free to do so in this thread :)

greetings,

Chris

Hey there,