Extending Mesh Class & MeshAssetTask Questions

Thark

I'm stuck with loading my meshes. I'm new to all the 3D and modelling so any thoughts are highly appreciated.

Basically I want to extends Babylons default Mesh class called BaseMesh and add a 'load' function to it to get rid of clutter in my scene code. I'm extending this BaseMesh class for each model I have.

My BaseMesh class: (Note that all code examples are written in TypeScript)

// BaseMesh.ts
class BaseMesh /* extends BABLYON.Mesh */ {
    public readonly BASE_URL: string; // I want these to be static
    public readonly MODEL_URL: string; // I want these to be static
    public readonly NAME: string; // I want these to be static

public body;

/*	constructor( scene ) {
		// I don't know what to do here
		super(
			this.NAME //name
			scene // scene
			null // parent
			? // source
		);
	}
*/
	public load( assetsManager: BABYLON.AssetsManager ) {
		return assetsManager.addMeshTask(
			this.NAME + ' task', // name
			"",
			this.BASE_URL,
			this.MODEL_URL
		);
	}

public onLoaded( results ) {
		// I don't know what to do here
		this.body = results.loadedMeshes[0];
	}

public update(): void {}
};

A model class would looks like this:

// Robot.ts
class Robot extends BaseMesh {
    public readonly BASE_URL: string = '/models/';
    public readonly MODEL_URL: string = 'robot.babylon';
    public readonly NAME: string = 'robotMesh';

public update(): void {
        this.body.rotation.y += 0.03;
    }
}

In my code above I store the loadedMesh from the AssetsManager into this.body. But here is question 1: why is my model already showing on the scene when the meshtask has run? I'm only loading a mesh, I've not put anything about putting it on the scene.