Welcome to the official Panda forum

enpu

• 5 months later...
  • 1 month later...

Hi enpu,

This week i discovered Panda.js and it is really a great engine!

I consider myself an experienced impactJS programmer. Over the past few month I got more and more frustrated by some intrinsic limits of impactJS. But then I found panda...

panda.js has all the great features that ImpactJS has (e.g. Modular, class based) and is goes much further from there: it has automatic scaling (a very annoying restiction in impactjs) and it even supports the awesome spine animation toolkit! In my opinion Panda.js is better organized and I see that you already developed several plugins that I had to do in Impact myself because it wasn't available yet.

panda.js is a relative young engine and I think it has the potential to become equally or even more popular the phaser.

Keep up the good work!

Stephan :)

• 3 weeks later...

I'm new in html5 game development. But I consider Panda.js a really good framework to start this adventure and, why not, continue with great games.

I'm creating a simple game for iOS, using Phonegap as wrapper. I'm near the end of development, I'm talking with my friend (a designer) to optimize and create the final models and assets.

Great work with Panda.js, enpu.

• 1 month later...

Hello.. i am new to panda js  , it looks amazing and i would like to make a game with it already.. just to ask, is there a way that i can calculate sound frequency with the current sound module? i have looked at the documentation and it seems like there isn't yet...  or is there?.. :))

• 2 weeks later...
  • 9 months later...

Hi :)

I'm new to PandaJS (yes, another PandaJS's noob)

I've read some posts around and looks like a version 2.0 should come soon and using it is safe for productions:

• Are these page links updated?
  • What is the differences from the cheatsheet and the fiddler?
  • Where is a comparison page between version 1 and version 2?