How easy is it to start gaining revenue?

gurgy11

Can you recommend me some publishers for HTML5 games?
Kongregate? Miniclip?
How easy is it to start making a bit of money? Like $150 and over for example on my first game even though it isn't super good, but yet feasible?
Sorry for all of the questions,I'm a beginner.
Do you know of any tutorial series that are free, preferably a video as I am a visual learner? Can these games be put on an App Store on iOS or Android and make some sort of revenue (again over $150 in maybe a week or sooooo)
I am currently a little overwhelmed at the moment. I don't know what to do!

Thanks!!

How much experience do you have?

Sorry for all of the questions,I'm a beginner.

It was rather easy a while ago, but not anymore. Like TV said quality is key, usually that means good looks, but this days it also means sound and maybe music.

At 150 you might get away with less effort but some people around here wont like you much :)

It was rather easy a while ago, but not anymore. Like TV said quality is key, usually that means good looks, but this days it also means sound and maybe music.

At 150 you might get away with less effort but some people around here wont like you much :)

Why won't people around here like me much? Just a question as I am a little unsure....!

Your ability to generate income will depend on the quality of the games you make first and foremost. How much experience do you have?

I actually have like no experience but I REALLY want to learn, to gain experience. I am trying to get familiar with either Stencyl or Construct 2...

Any other suggestions for a complete noob?

Help is GREATLY appreciated! :)

Some people have claimed to make lots of money with pretty bad games, so even the quality doesn't matter that much sometimes.

If your main goal is money, I would recommend getting somebody to do really nice graphics for you so you would only have to care about a simple game mechanic.