I am completely new to HTML5. I have some questions for the veterans!

AnEggplant

Hello all! I am very interested in HTML5 game development. I think HTML5 and web games as a whole are a promising platform, plus I love programming and think it'd be fun. To give you some perspective, I'm not new to programming or even game development. I am fluent or at least very well versed in Python, and I am pretty good with  the Pygame library. I have made a few games with it, including a couple for the Ludum Dare. I am also familiar with C# and Java as well. I have completed the HTML and JavaScript courses at codecademy but it's been a while since I've used them. I have been trying to find good (preferably free) tutorials on HTML5 game development but so far I haven't found much. Plus I'm confused as to what tools to use. My questions are as follows:

1. What are the best (preferably free, but I can pay for something not too expensive) tutorials for someone new to HTML5 but not new to programming on a whole?

2. What libraries/frameworks/engines are the most popular? There seems to be many, but I was hoping that there is something that is largely used and has a lot of documentation and a decent sized community behind it.

3. What are some good text editors for Mac and Windows? I know this isn't that important, I was just curious as to what you recommend.

Thank you all for your time! I apologize if I am doing something wrong by asking this. If so, I will fix it ASAP. Thanks again!

I wouldn't call myself a veteran - but I read a lot to keep up with trends and nobody else is responding so I'll give answering your question a shot.