What is good HTML5 application engine that is similar to Phaser?

notalentgeek

So I have a project to create a museum simulation and how to manage visitor regulation per exhibitions within the museum. I made this simulator using Phaser and you can see the prototype here http://notalentgeek.itch.io/e-phasermuseumvisitorsimulator (it is hard to explain what it is, I just done the the code yesterday from a day of programming, but feel free to ask).

My case here is that I need a HTML5 application framework that has similarity to Phaser, programming wise. I feel that Phaser cannot go beyond what I have done in term of creating simple and neat UI for non video game application. Perhaps, something like Unity GUI designer for two dimensional game. I have no background in HTML5 prior Phaser, so I would like to know if there is any UI framework to create simple application that similar to Phaser programming wise, so that I do not need to really learn it from scratch.

I have experience in Unity, Flixel, Phaser, GameMaker, Processing, and oF. I currently have my eyes on IonicFramework (http://ionicframework.com/) but I would like to know if there is better option to create HTML5 application (desktop and mobile).

I'm very surprised you've thought about Phaser (or any game engine) to do your application. I mean, it's just text and numbers. HTML is the most appropriate solution for that, I don't quite see the need for a game engine : you won't use physics, and you probably don't even need a canvas. I would do your thing with plain HTML and a JS framework like AngularJS.

Maybe using Phaser makes it easier to export to mobile. Using plain HTML would need some CSS work for app resizing and adaptability. But at least you texts would always be sharp and "copy/pastable". For such a simple setup (tables), I'm pretty sure there's a lot of UI frameworks out there that would do it easily.