Rotation of car

DrYSG

I have a car with a 90 degree rotation in Blender on the Z axis. Which I am assuming that means the Y axis in BJS. .See attached screen grab. (the ground plane in BJS is on the X-Z plane).

I have heading data encoded in degree format (360 = NORTH, 90=EAST).  

I am using the following equation to convert degrees to radians.

this.translate = function (datum) {            var lon = datum.geometry.coordinates[0];            var lat = datum.geometry.coordinates[1];            var y = datum.geometry.coordinates[2];            var heading = (datum.properties.heading / 360) * Math.PI;            var x = (lon - self.map.West) * self.ground.xScale;            var z = (lat- self.map.South) * self.ground.zScale;            GLOBAL.state.x = x;            GLOBAL.state.y = y;            GLOBAL.state.z = z;            GLOBAL.state.heading = heading;        }

(this is so trivial a problem and blushing to post it).

But most of the time I get a car that is rotated at odd angles. What do I not understand about the Babylon coordinate system?

https://github.com/BabylonJS/Babylon.js/wiki/03---Position,-Rotation-&-Scaling

Oh yes, I am using a followCamera: