Organising Code

Zyie

Hi, so I'm very new to Pixi.js and javascript, coming from a c++ background I am lost without my classes.

Can anyone explain to me what a basic template should look like for starting a Pixi.js game and you guys go about organising the code into separate files?

I currently have one big blob of code in a single file, as all the tutorials i found only use one.

Any help you can give will be much appreciated.   

edit: so i finished the game i'll leave a link and any feedback on the code would be helpful

also does anyone know how to scale the size of the renderer for different screen sizes?

GAME LINK: https://github.com/SeanBurns221/Pixi.js-Game

People made  some boilerplates for pixi, but they are big: https://github.com/pixijs/pixi.js/wiki/Boilerplate

There are many ways to setup a modular project and they are about HTML5 as a whole, not about pixi.

If you want to do the project right now, just take one of boilerplates. If you want to get fundamental knowledge, go for javascript books and learn ES5/ES6. There are classes and modules in ES6, and many simple libs for ES5.

I use simple setup - simple concatenation through typescript compiler.

Unfortunately you cannot master PIXI without having a base in JavaScript!
What you call class in C, is call  prototyping in JS.

My advice is to start with somes tutorials with video2brain.
https://www.lynda.com/JavaScript-training-tutorials/244-0.html

It is thanks to their video that I was able to start with JavaScript and PixiJs a year ago.
Assuming you already have a base in HTML5 and CSS ?
Otherwise you have to start with these 2 primary languages.