Visual Novel Engine RenJS

lunafromthemoon

Hi! I'm a developer from Argentina and I just released a visual novel engine based on Phaser and inspired by Ren'Py, called RenJS. The stories are written in yaml on a list of actions, and then interpreted and executed with Javascript and Phaser. It's easy to use by non programmers and it's super easy to extend and modify for anyone that knows a bit of phaser. I invite you to check the tutorial game I made with the engine itself in https://lunafromthemoon.itch.io/renjs, you can also get the code from https://gitlab.com/lunafromthemoon/RenJSTutorial, download it, play it locally and grab the files to make your own visual novels.

There's no official documentation of it yet, but I'm working on it. I hope to get some feedback from you all, thank you!

XS1.jpg

XS2.jpg

Awesome! Exactly what i was looking for : renpy in js.

just one thing : maybe explain first the blinking star and the icons in the right part of the messagebox.
and a few questions :
is it possible to have multicolor text in the messagebox,
is it possible to trigger scene transitions with clickable hotpoints,
is there inventory,
is there a switch case or only nested if?

i just followed the tut but didn't read the docs, will probably make a minigame with it this WE to further test.

On 9/18/2017 at 8:16 AM, rich said:

Looks excellent :)

16 hours ago, Angelkaoz said:

Amazing! I will study your work in detail. Thanks Argentino:)

Asombroso! Estudiare en detalle tu trabajo. Gracias Argentino :)

Thanks!

4 hours ago, gaelbeltran said:

This looks excellent!

Lo probare cuando tenga tiempo. Llevaba tiempo buscando un engine para novelas visuales en HTML5

Gracias! Yo también, y es la razón principal por lo cual lo hice. Ren'py está bueno, pero nadie quiere descargar un juego (corto) hoy día.

1 hour ago, totor said:

Awesome! Exactly what i was looking for : renpy in js.