How to get business verification done as an individual developer?

pingu

I submitted my messenger bot for verification but in the following business verification step, I am being asked for details of my "business". I am an individual developer and don't have several of those required details like registration ID. I also read that business verification is going to become compulsory for even releasing games going forward.

1. Are individual developers allowed on the platform?

2. If so, where can individual developers get their verification done? Is there an email alias to reach out at if the form is still not ready?

Thank you

• 2 weeks later...

I'm having problems with this too, I have released 2 games in the past on FB Instant and today I tried to release a game that has already passed review, but I can't because it says I need to verify my business. My FB developer settings are set as an individual/sole proprietor,  but in FB Business Manger>Business Settings>Business Info it only lets you try to verify your account as a business. In developer docs it says there is some sort of individual verification if it gives you the option, but there aren't even any options anywhere to set this up? Anybody found a fix for this?

Hi @Noel 

The pain point here is that:

1. In some countries it is perfectly fine to earn money via game development as an individual developer without a business registration. Business registrations (at least where I live) are done for partnerships, limited liability or generally after income exceeds a certain high threshold. Tax can be otherwise paid through an individual tax ID.

2. FB business manager seems to be tailored only for registered "businesses". I still tried filling it up to best reflect that I am working in individual capacity and supplied my individual tax document and address proof (both government issued) but my verification failed with a message that I didn't supply one of the required "business" documents.