Intro

StephenRichard

Hi Stephen

I'm also new, sorry for hijacking your thread but I thought it might be good to keep the intros in a single place.

My names Ben - and I work for Miniclip.com - we're currently thinking about introducing HTML5 games to the site so I thought I would sign up to try to keep up to date with the latest news and to get to meet some of the people making the stuff so that, if we do start buying in HTML5 games, you know who to talk to :)

I am a web designer by trade but I've been making games for years - I have about a dozen Flash games on Miniclip, and have made a handful of indie shareware games. I'm considering making a super simple HTML5 game as a proof of concept for Miniclip so will likely end up asking some questions on here.

Hi Stephen / Hi Ben - cool to have you "on board" ;-)

My names Ben - and I work for Miniclip.com - we're currently thinking about introducing HTML5 games to the site so I thought I would sign up to try to keep up to date with the latest news and to get to meet some of the people making the stuff so that, if we do start buying in HTML5 games, you know who to talk to :)

Hey - that would be cool to see if miniclip.com supports HTML5 games. Please keep us informed about your progress.

Hi Stephen, Ben and benny!

I'll just inject my Intro here, too.

I studied Design in Munich and work now as UX-Designer and Front-End-Developer in an IT-company since March 2012.

I used to paint and draw a lot in university, but my interest shifted to web by 2010.

I'm just starting out with game-design/development and trying to get into its principles and ways. My plan is to finish a little 1-level sidescroller by April, using no framework, only plain JS on <canvas>. On the side I'm doing the Udacity-HTML5-Game-class.

I'll just jump in on the intro wagon.

Hello everyone, my name is Felipe Alfonso I am a self-tought game artist and developer. I decided to join as I follow photonstorm on twitter and saw this forum.