How much does it take to learn programming?

Hello guys,

First thing: i am not a Js programmer so after i knew that C2 doesn't allow commercial use so i have made a decision to learn Js.

I have few questions:

How much time/effort does it take to learn Js?

do i need anything beside a text editor and a browser? Would be great if you mention what you use.

Where to learn Js?

Cheers,

Hadzy Hayman

Hi, 

As mentioned in a previous topic , If you are not working with tools , you will find it helpful to learn and master html , css/css3 and javascript.

start with www.w3schools.com

Although this is no matter I could estimate for sure , Finishing the html tutorial would take a couple of days , and a couple more days to take your time playing with it, Learning css will be no different , and as you design some websites or stuff with html (just for the sake of learning and playing around) , you'll get to find more about css attributes when you need them respectively (because there is no chance you'll know everything from the first tutorial).

And while you're doing this and that and starting to form something you'd call a website , take a look at the javascript tutorial , Which won't be much more difficult , especially if you have a small introductive background to programming (which I'll assume you do , because you already learn a thing or two about the basics of VB.NET in prep and high schools in Egypt) so that will give you a little push at the start, but Take your time in reading these tutorials , especially the javascript tutorial.