Hostile Shapes - Classic Arcade

rpb

Hi, 

I've made a little game in my spare time called hostile shapes. Its my first time using PixiJs, which i now think is awesome. Very easy to learn with lots of helpful docs and examples.

Link
http://www.hostileshapes.com

note: 
Androids will get re-directed to a version in the play store built on Cordova. i had a nightmare with web view performance so had to use crosswalk. 

Hope you Enjoy!
Rob

Screenshot 2018-03-11 19-27-29.png

Screenshot 2018-03-11 19-25-41.png

Screenshot 2018-03-11 19-30-14.png

It's a good game. I like the style alot.
I'd suggest some improvements to the HUD, make the points etc. clearer.. I don't really know what I'm seeing there or meant to be seeing. Maybe a quick tutorial or info on what the icons are..
And perhaps some sort of progression monitor so I know where I'm trying to get or have some targets to hit.

Umz, Thanks for the feedback, i agree about the HUD. I was trying not use any words as I didn't want to translate them, but it isn't clear.

Do you think people would understand:

HS: high score

L: level, I could also show % complete

Hi @rpb,

The vector style graphics are very cool and the animations are very smooth (always at 60fps). 

I found a bug (Chrome Version 65.0.3325.162 (Build oficial) (64 bits)): several times there are "ghost nodes" ;).

screenshot.png.3d89db178631da1777080088421e2c3f.pngscreenshot2.png.f5fe6d5649ff5d7ed712f91e23e69ee8.png

Regarding the lack of information, I agree with @Umz, a small tutorial would help some players to start playing.

On the other hand, the game experience would be improved by eliminating the scrollbars in some way, and of course adding sounds (the game deserves it :)).

Greetings.

Hi onlycape,

I've added high score and level labels. Just releasing now. Will take longer to create a tutorial.