Import character from Mixamo.com + Blender

yLacaute

Hi,

I am trying to import an animated character from mixamo.com but without success. I am a developer, not a 3D Designer so I don't really understand what happening ^^

• I go on mixamo.com, select a character and an animation (walking)
  • I check "in place" animation", export with ".dae" extension, 24 frames/s, uniform key frames reduction, with skin, and finally download the the character (zip),
  • I import the .dae in Blender, then export it with the BabylonJS exporter
    • I go an error in log : can't export because of armature
    • I read I just have to ctrl+A in Blender then scale => indeed, after that, the export is working, but it breaks the animation
  • If I continue, load the .babylon in babylon
    • I see the character loaded, with textures
    • But... animation make absurd things, the character is not "moving in place" but totally go away

It is not a direct Babylon problem : the problem is this "ctrl +A > scale" that breaks the animation.

My question is simple : after imported the .dae in Blender, what I have to do to export it correctly, with animation, in .babylon format ?

My goal is just to load ANY animated character in BabylonJS, ideally, a character moving, jumping, and crouching. That could be another question : how to get many animations from mixamo in a single export ? I understood we then just have to select frame index and play the good animation. So, loading few times the same character for different animation seems not very smart ^^

Thank you for your help

Just one more thing:
I'm looking for an ideal pipeline (workflow?) of making good quality animated (and non animated) characters that can be imported into babylon.
And preferably with free or indie-pricerange tools. I'm still learning theese tools but I'm courious If someone can come up with a good , or better example of his/her workflow!

So something like:
- base mesh (in blender)
- sculpting (blender)