Rival Rush - Race Game

Goblet Ed

• 2 weeks later...
48 minutes ago, Goblet Ed said:

Thanks.

Is that because you have trouble controlling the car? 

I personally think that the controlling of the car should be relative to the car, like when the y is bigger than car.y then the car turns right etc. right now it is if y is bigger than the center. Don't know about others but I find this quite disturbing, other than that it is quite cool game.

• 2 weeks later...
45 minutes ago, Igor Georgiev said:

The game is really fun, it runs perfectly and I really like the scaling and the orientation changing. Can you teach us how to do it (the scaling that is)? :D 

We've developed a custom GUI editor that works somewhat similar in concept as how Unity3D handles the UI with anchor points. I did not write the code so I can only give you a rough idea. I am just a humble artist. ^_^

2 hours ago, Goblet Ed said:

We've developed a custom GUI editor that works somewhat similar in concept as how Unity3D handles the UI with anchor points. I did not write the code so I can only give you a rough idea. I am just a humble artist. ^_^

Ah, right :) Well thank you anyway :) 

Beautiful game. Really love the look and the fact that it is has different orientation support. Very detail oriented work too; I loved the little spark effect when I was rubbing up against the rails.
The length of a session is also good. Not too short, not too long if I happen to bump someone right at the end, start cursing, and restart the level to get all three stars. :D

I didn't have any problems with the controls myself. The left/right of center controls make sense for mobile, I think. I will agree with @TickleMeElmo that it seemed odd that it was based on the center and not the car position, but that was only when playing on my PC. I didn't realize that I could use the keyboard at first on the PC, so maybe separate tutorial graphics for a non-mobile environment would help?