Molecule - New HTML5 Game Framework

fjsantosb

Hi There!

After a lot of time reading this forums full of interesting topics regarding one of my passions (HTML5 Game Development), I think that is time to introduce me and my work (which I have spent last six month in my spare time), so I can give something in return.

But first, let me introduce myself; My name is Francisco Santos and I currently work Full-Time as a Mobile Tech Lead on an important Mobile Development Company on Spain.

On my spare time I like to work with HTML5 Games, so six month ago, I decided to create my own html5 game framework from scratch without rely in any other library to create games in a fast and efficient way.

The result of all this, is Molecule Framework, a simple yet powerful framework which lets you to create great games.

Some of the current features of the frame work are:

• Cross-Platform
  • Tiled-Map Support
  • Physics Support
  • Sprite Sheet Management
  • Animation Management
  • Audio Management

You can take a look of the rest of features at www.moleculejs.net

Consider Molecule, not as a static framework but a dynamic framework that it will continue evolving along with the evolution of html5 specifications.

I hope I can share my experience / knowledge both of the framework as my Job with all of you.

Thanks for reading.

Regards, fjsantos.

Nice looking site. I'm curious why the project only offers a minified js file? Not even a github repo? I honestly think you're cutting yourself off from lots of potential help / bug reports a community may be willing to offer. As there is no API documentation provided all anyone could ever learn would be from the 21 small examples provided, unless they wanted to unminify the source and start digging. Seems a bit of an ask to me!

Hi rich,

Thanks so much very much for your kind words!

I am totally agree with you and of course I will offer a complete github repo in a few days (currently, I am cleaning up the code in order to upload).