Monetising HTML5 games

Jellybomb

I know this is a common topic but it would be great to get a quick update on the state of the market for casual HTML5 games. I'm an experienced developer/designer and would be looking for an outlet for simple, high quality games. I don't really have the time to do my own marketing or chasing leads, so a regular pipeline for exclusive games would be perfect!

Anyone have any contact/recommendations? What's the best way to do it?

What is the state of monetising HTML5 games in 2018? is it really worth doing these days? Are Instant Messenger games making money right now?

Thanks guys! : )

Instant Messenger games are making a decent amount of money. The only problem is that it is really difficult to be found. You need a lot of players to rank high, so getting the initial spark of growth is really hard. You have the common portals like Kongregate, y8 etc but CrazyGames also launched a Developer Portal recently, you get decent revenue share and they have more than 10M unique visitors every month + new games are listed on the homepage during the first week. Here is a link  https://developer.crazygames.com/

Article V of their terms:

Developer Compensation. Developer shall be entitled to a Compensation payable by
Publisher pursuant to the terms of this article V, provided that the following conditions are
met:
(a) The Game has not been published on any other online platform;
(b) The Game does not contain any form of branding of another online platform; and
(c) The non­original game assets do not represent more than 50% of the Game.

14 minutes ago, Antriel said:

(a) The Game has not been published on any other online platform;

That corresponds with: 

Note that to qualify for revenue share, you can not upload your game to other portals before it is published on CrazyGames.

Keyword before.